jump to navigation

Happy 35th Birthday Sweetie! October 13, 2010

Posted by 5 Wester in General Announcements.
trackback

My Sweetie turned 35 today. Could you believe it? There’s nothing like spending the rest of the day celebrating with the one you love. Fortunately for me I was off today, however, I did work the night before so we had to ditch the grand celebration for a quiet one at a local restaurant.

I remember when I turned 35 my Sweetie told me, “you’re getting old”. I told her, “yes I am, however, like wine I get better with age”.  As always, in life there are some things you can’t control, like aging, however, you can control how you age by getting better through the years. Today was a day for us to look back an see how we’ve grown… and believe me, we’ve grown a whole lot… and no, I”m not talking about packing the pounds, although it seems like the older we get, the bigger we get, doesn’t it?

Oh well, I guess you can’t have it all…. At least my Sweetie was able to get her cake and eat it too!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

